Robin Thicke’s Paula Track Listing Revealed — And It’s A Little Nutty

Speaking of “apology tours,” Robin Thicke has released the track list for his upcoming album, Paula — named after his estranged wife Paula Patton — and it is a sad, obsessive mess. We already have heard the single, “Get Her Back,” and the majority of 13 other songs on the album, title-wise at least, seem to be referencing Thicke’s quest to do just that:

1. “You’re My Fantasy”
2. “Get Her Back”
3. “Still Madly Crazy”
4. “Lock the Door”
5. “Whatever I Want”
6. “Living in New York City”
7. “Love Can Grow Back”
8. “Black Tar Cloud”
9. “Too Little Too Late”
10. “Tippy Toes”
11. “Something Bad”
12. “The Opposite of Me”
13. “Time of Your Life”
14. “Forever Love”

Seriously, though, if I were Paula I would be annoyed and actually a little angry that Thicke is so blatantly using their split to sell records. But even if this is a sincere attempt and winning her back, it’s kind of creepy. There’s a difference between publicly acknowledging your mistakes and not taking no for an answer. (But then again, Robin Thicke is the guy who sang “Blurred Lines.”) Is it too late to change the album title to Bunny Boiler? Just wondering. [Dlisted]