The Sounds Of “Sex and The City 2″

We’re a little more than a month away from the theater release of “Sex and the City 2,” and bits and pieces about the movie are starting to trickle in. Apparently, because of a deal with HP, Carrie Bradshaw will wield an HP computer instead of her beloved, if a bit outdated, MacBook laptop. And, we’ve just learned what songs will be on the official movie soundtrack. In addition to original music by Jennifer Hudson, Leona Lewis, Dido, and Cee-Lo, there are three songs by something called the “Sex and the City Men’s Choir,” a version of “I Am Woman” sung by the four stars, and … (drumroll please) … a cover of Beyonce’s “Single Ladies (Put A Ring On It)” by Liza Minnelli. Whoa is all we have to say about that. Click through for the full “Sex and the City 2″ track listing.

  1. Alicia Keys – “Rapture”
  2. Dido – “Everything to Lose”
  3. Cee-Lo – “Language of Love”
  4. Erykah Badu – “Window Seat”
  5. Natacha Atlas – “Kidda”
  6. Michael McGregor – “Euphrates Dream”
  7. Liza Minnelli – “Single Ladies (Put A Ring On It)”
  8. Ricki-Lee – “Can’t Touch It”
  9. Alicia Keys – “Empire State of Mind (Part II) Broken Down”
  10. Jennifer Hudson and Leona Lewis – “Love Is Your Color”
  11. Sarah Jessica Parker, Kim Cattrall, Kristin Davis, Cynthia Nixon – “I Am Woman”
  12. Sex and the City Men’s Choir – “If Ever I Would Leave You”
  13. Sex and the City Men’s Choir – “Sunrise, Sunset”
  14. Sex and the City Men’s Choir – “Till There Was You”
  15. Shayna Steele, Jordan Ballard, Kamilah Marshall – “Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered”
  16. Liza Minnelli with Billy Stritch – “Ev’ry Time We Say Goodbye”
  17. Aaron Zigman – “Divas and Dunes”